Not a member yet? Register now and get started.

lock and key

Sign in to your account.

Account Login

Forgot your password?


Diamond color is graded on a scale of D to Z, with 23 grades from D to Z. D is considered “icy-white”, which is the most colorless and most rare, and therefore the most valuable. Z graded diamonds are light brown or light yellow in hue. The color change from one grade to the next is so slight , that most people with normal vision cannot discern.

Diamonds that have colors not on the scale are called “fancy colored diamonds” or “fancy diamonds”. Fancy diamonds can have colors such as red, pink, blue or purple. These diamonds are graded on a different scale.

When it comes to color grading, consideration should be given to which laboratory did the grading since grading is highly subjective.